Goals

So, because I have more time on my hands than I’m used to and that cannot stand, I’m thinking about making some goals. You know, formally. Usually I don’t even formally tell myself about my goals – one less person to disappoint in case they don’t happen. Do you, dear friends, do this? Do you write out your goals, or is this something that only happens in cheesy movies? Also, how many goals is reasonable? My tendency is to decide I’m going to get one million things done, and then spend the day reading knitting blogs. I’m not good with reasonable goals or time management, I guess.

I don’t have a firm idea of what my goals should be. Except one. I am going to knit this:

Goal #1

I’ll make one for you, too.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Goals

  1. Zoe says:

    I, along with I’m sure many other readers, initially thought that model in the knitted wonder was you! My inner dialogue was “sheesh! when she puts her mind to something, she just goes for it!” Turns out my inner dialogue isn’t very interesting. But yes, I can’t wait to see the actual you in that garment!

Leave a Reply

